Stag and Hen Manchester

Stag Party Testimonials

Who best to review Stag and Hen Manchester and the stag weekends we have organised than the stags themselves!! This page will be purely dedicated to stag party testimonials and reviews of Stag and Hen Manchester from all you mad stags out there!!

It all went very well thanks! The apartments were excellent, and the nights out went smoothly. I would certainly recommend Stag and Hen.
Fraser Tidman and Stags 23 Aug 2014

Manchester Stag Party

A great stag do was had over the 2 days we spent in Manchester. Fantastic apartments, close to a sports bar which was perfect for our group. The Beer tasting went down a treat with the lads and Tiger Tiger was a good club selection; karaoke  booth must be done! All the people, staff and venues were spot on. Would book with Stag and Hen again, cheers.

2 nights 4* Luxury apartment accommodation, Bierkeller Food, Q jump passes to Tiger Tiger

The stag weekend was great thank you. I believe it was everything our stag had hoped for and more.
Gary Cleary 05 Jul 2014

The stag weekend was great thank you. I believe it was everything our stag had hoped for and more. I would also like to thank Jessica for her hard work in organising so much of this for us. The apartments were beautiful, and we almost felt it was a shame that we had so little time to spend there as the weekend was packed with activities. The clay pigeon shooting was a lot of fun, but the highlight of the evening was the brilliant treatment we were offered at the restaurant (Around the world in 80 beers). There was a slight mix-up upon arrival and for a moment it seemed as though they did not have our reservation. However, the manager who was on duty that evening was very helpful and thorough, and he quickly sorted the issue out, going above and beyond the call of duty in the process to apologize to us for the inconvenience. We were offered several free drinks and free admission to a show that they were hosting there by way of an apology for the mix-up. We were all very impressed with the service at the restaurant in particular because they went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

Apartment Accommodation, Clay Pigeon Shooting, Around the World Food, Q jump passes

Thanks Aisha for an epic stag in a brilliant hotel in a class location x
Dale Faulkner 14 Jun 2014

3* hotel accommodation

Helpful, stress free and easy to talk to.
Barry Howorth 14 Jun 2014

“Stag and Hen Manchester made organising our stag weekend that much easier. Helpful, stress free and easy to talk to. If I am unlucky enough to have another stag weekend I would use them again in a heartbeat”.

Laser tag and casino experience

Peace of mind that I could leave it to them to sort everything out was a bonus. HIGHLY recommended.
Steve Martin 08 Feb 2014

After wondering how on earth I was going to organise a stag do, I went online and found these guys. And what a find! Your website was clear and easy to use and plan a a great day. Go-karting was great fun, venue was good and well organised. Massive thanks to Mike and Sharon, all questions/issues were resolved quickly and efficiently. Peace of mind that I could leave it to them to sort everything out was a bonus. HIGHLY recommended.

Everyone had a fantastic time. It was something really different and also a lot of fun. I'd definitely like to do the same activity again sometime........
Jack Traynor (Espionage) 01 Feb 2014

"...your company provided an excellent evening despite the short time period I had to organise the stag do".
David Smith 26 Jan 2014

Hello,

Apologies for the delay, we all had a great time thanks. The whole event was great, I’ve attached the questionnaire which you sent with your email. I don’t have any issues and your company provided an excellent evening despite the short time period I had to organise the stag do.

I’m afraid we didn’t take many pictures, so I can’t provide them for you but I hope the questionnaire is sufficient and I would recommend your services and use your company again.

Many Thanks

Dave

I would just like to say thank you very much for the excellent service provided it led to a fantastic Stag evening which was enjoyed by all.
Glyn and Stags 02 Mar 2013

1 night's 3* B&B hotel, Belle Vue Dogs Stag Dinner, Q jump passes

I would just like to say that the beer wench, Steph was fantastic last night and my cousin had a great stag doo. If possible please let her and the beer wench manager aware that we are very grateful for their help and enthusiasm last night.
Gary and Stags 12 Mar 2013

Beer Wench for Private Stag Party Event

A fantastic day was had by all. We won big at the races and had lots of celebratory drinks as a result. Comedy Club went down well too although someone did fall asleep (long day) and we finished off in baa bar.
Matt and Stags 08 Feb 2013

3* B&B hotel 1 night , Haydock Park with return transport, Comedy Evening, Q jump passes

Hi Mike,

Yes everything went very well thanks, the hotel wsa just right for what we wanted and we all had a great night out in the city. Not sure about photos though as i didn't take any but if the other chaps have any I will see what I can do.

Thanks Again

Nathan
Nath and Stags 06 Jul 2012

3* B&B hotel 1 night, Stag Q Jump Passes

We had an absolutely great weekend thank you, although I wasn't really too healthy again until Lunch time today. You're absolutely right that everything went smoothly which is why you didn't hear from me over the weekend.
Martin and Stags 06 Jun 2012

The hotel was very good and was definitely stag friendly. Both of the nights you’d arranged for us went very well. We were particularly impressed by the casino evening, the host was very helpful, the dealers very friendly and the complimentary food and drinks were also well received. Thanks for finding the Green which showed the rugby, this was another place that the lads were particularly impressed with and the bar staff were a really good laugh too.

In honesty, I was expecting the weather to be far worse but in any case, it was going to take one hell of a monsoon to dampen our spirits.

Stag and Hen Manchester were superb from initial enquiry right through until after we’d got back. They were prompt in answering all questions and were always very easy to deal with. S and H have a great choice of activities and ours were organised really well, were good value for money and either met or exceeded our expectations as a group. Above all, as this was my first time out as a best man S and H made it very easy to organise a stag party that everyone would enjoy, this allowed the Stag, myself and the rest of the party to concentrate on having a brilliant time – which we did. I would recommend them to any best man or chief bridesmaid

3* B&B hotel 2 nights, Stag Comedy Evening with food, Stag Casino Evening

A big thank you to you for sorting it all out for us, as I know it was at short notice and could not of been easy. You saved my life and stopped me from ageing 10 years.
Peter and Stags 08 Jun 2012

Thanks for the Email.
Yes the night in Manchester with the beer wenches was a hugh success. All the lads had a great night with the girls and they made it easy for me and the other best man.

A massive thank you to Lisa and the other girls, for keeping us entertain and out of trouble all night.

Will recommend you for future events.

Thanks again.

Pete

Beer Bitches

We had a great weekend, the hotels were good (in fact, The Midland was awesome) and the Wowballs were great fun - please pass my thanks onto the staff at the Wowballs.
Accommodation, Wowballs and Nightlife Passes 04 Apr 2012

Accommodation, Wowballs and Nightlife Passes

robin-and-stags

Hello Mike,Our visit to Manchester was great!! Everything did go well.
We stayed at the youth hostel (yha) at deans gate. A place we would certainly recommend.
The Tiger Tiger arrangement was perfect. We had a great party there.
And on Sunday we went to Manchester United against Everton … an other highlight of our weekend!

Thanks for your help.

Robin and Stags 11 Apr 2012

Tiger Tiger experience was great and we got a reserved table right in the eighties club. The food quality was very good here too.
Gerald and Friends Birthday Party 08 Feb 2012

Yes all went well so there was no need for contact.

Thanks for organising again Mike. I think we’ve done Manchester now but please let me know if you take on any more destinations

All the best,
Gerald

Returning stag party organiser organising a family birthday.

The whole process, organising, booking and paying for the stag weekend was made much easier by using your site. An enjoyable weekend was had by all and I would certainly recommend you and Manchester to friends.
Andrew and Stags 01 Sep 2011

So glad you all had a great weekend!!

Just wanted to say it couldn’t have been better organised or have gone more smoothly. The Karting was fantastic, although we occupied 5 of the bottom 7 positions! The hotel was much better than we were expecting, and in a great location. ( Next time I will visit the science and Industry museum nearby). The food in the comedy store was excellent, great presentation, we got shown to superb seats, 5 comics on, all very good. The club was very nice, great music, and a really fantastic night was had by all. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the arrangements you made on our behalf was exactly as you had stated, absolutely no hassle or problems whatsoever. All in all, a great weekend, and excellent value for money. Thankyou so much

Steve

Steve and Stags 05 Aug 2011

All the lads were impressed with what we got for the money though so its good value, and we'll happily recommend you to anyone else.
Rob and Stags 17 Aug 2011

We had a great night mate, overall the bars were great, they were all busy and as they were in one place we had no problems finding them. The service in Henry J Beans was quality, our booth wasnt ready when we arrived but they got straight on to it, and the waitress service was quality – we wouldn’t have stayed anywhere near as long or spent as much if we’d had to spend ages queing at the bar.

The service from Mike was excellent, access to all but one venues was easy, the bars were all in one place which was great for those not too familiar with the city and overall we felt this was great value and would happily recommend the company to anyone!

Cheers for the top service!

Rob.

Can I take this opportunity to thank you again for such a great weekend. Coming across your website was a great find and the weekend could not have been more perfect. I think it was down to how the weekend was organised that we had such a great time. The hotel and location choice was perfect.

Good luck for the future and I can only hope that many others get to use your company and be as happy with the service as I was.
Mark and his Stags 13 Jul 2011

marc-maynard-manchester-sta

Fantastic value for money, excellent communication was made at all times form yourselves. In respect to the weekend we had a fantastic time, such a good laugh and experience, all people who went really enjoyed themselves.
Patrick, his best man Craig and Stags 21 Jul 2011

May I thank the stag and hen Manchester for all their work which did ensure we had a hassle free, smooth stag weekend end in Manchester. Fantastic value for money, excellent communication was made at all times form yourselves. In respect to the weekend we had a fantastic time, such a good laugh and experience, all people who went really enjoyed themselves. The Indoor sky diving really was a breath taking experience which really put the group on a high for the meal at hard rock and the rest of the nightAs far as arrangements everything went very smoothly, you certainly did give first rate service, you’re in depth itinerary was very helpful and your communication was always impeccable. We have a DVD from the sky diving, I will try and send you some additional content.

Thanks Again
Craig English

Thanks for the photos.Still very much in recovery mode (and keep be for some time) after a top weekend.On the gamberling front our time at the dogs was less profitable than the casino.!...Everything went very smoothly thanks
Mathew and Stags 20 Jul 2011

matthew-mayes-stag-party-ma

Thanks very much Mike for making my life as a Best Man really easy. The clay pigeon shooting went down really well and despite all of us being hungover, all 15 of us took part.
Neil and his Stags 25 May 2011

neil-coulthard-manchester-c

The queue were really helpful and both Obsessions and Revolution were excellent choices for our group. I would happily recommend you to anyone going on a stag in the region and I am happy to give a testimonial for your website.

 

 

 

Apologies for not responding earlier but took an extra day off Monday to recover! The food was all complimentary at the casino and the quality was very good. The hotel had our bookings to hand and the rooms were excellent quality with the location ideal In fact the entire weekend was very well organised and with the first night at Deansgate and the second at the Printworks it meant that everything was kept nice and tight. Thanks for your help with organising the event and you'll be sure we will come back to you again in the future
Kapil, from Oxford 09 Mar 2011

Thanks, A good time was had by all, the wowballs were great fun. I must admit, we were all a little unsure of the prospect of rolling around in a plastic ball after a previous day of drinking, however we all enjoyed the strange experience. The guy at the Watersport centre was really helpful and put us all at ease. I would recommend this to anyone looking for something slightly different to do for a Stag weekend activity. Thanks also to you for your help and assistance.

manchester-wowballs-stag

Richard, West Yorkshire 01 Mar 2011

” What to say about Stag and Hen Manchester! As a stressed best man charged with organising the enjoyment of a group of around 10 demanding blokes lads for a weekend, the prospect of booking events and venues at short notice in Manchester on a United weekend was daunting to say the least. As I was browsing around accommodation options I stumbled upon the Stag and Hen Manchester website which seemed to offer exactly what I was looking for: a one stop shop for the whole event. I called the team at SAHM and spoke to Mike Ferguson who is friendly and knowledgeable- Manchester is his home town and was able to reel of literally dozens of possibilities for a fun packed weekend. I knew immediately I was in safe hands. I had fairly exacting needs and wanted to tailor the package rather than following a set agenda. Within hours Mike had come back with a set of options for me which I was able to present to the guys.

I signed up for the deal and the whole booking process was straightforward and costs for the weekend were good value compared to what I could have done myself including the time taken. The accounting team are also very pleasant and easy to deal with and the whole transaction was completed very quickly.

For the stag weekend itself, Mike prepared a detailed itinerary for the weekend. Everything was arranged, taxis, hotels, events guest passes. It all went like clockwork. As the ultimate in customer service, Mike even turned up briefly at the main event (ice Luging) to make sure we were doing okay! The good news was despite two mad days and nights in one of the most exciting cities in England the stag ( survived) and enjoyed himself as did the rest of the guys.

I would confidently recommend SAHM for professionalism, cost and customer service for any stag do. As a relieved best man having delivered on the stag do, I only have my speech to worry about now J”

James, Ireland 02 Feb 2011

We had a great time at Belle Vue. Everything was ok, and no problems arised. Some of my friends won some money also, and the stag was really excited with the evening there. We get the greyhound by taxi, which was 10 pounds each cab (not expensive) from picadilly gardens.
Thank you for the experience. Really funny.
Daniel, Spain 10 Mar 2011

review of stag and hen manchester

Thanks for your help organising the weekend at such late notice...Karting was great fun and really filled the day...When to the printworks, then finished up back at the hotel around 4:00, but unfortunately there were no bars open near by so we ordered a take away to the hotel and called it a night!
Dan, Warrington 02 Apr 2011

On our way home now, just wanted to say thanks for everything. All went without a hitch and everyone had a fantastic time. Thanks again Mark
Mark, Lytham 11 Mar 2011

Bellvue was a cracking venue for our Gala dinner... Babs, you are a hero.
Kelly Brown, International for Scotland Rugby Union team and Glasgow 10 Feb 2011

Great weekend, Manchester welcomed us with open arms. As we were a big group, Mike and Sharon’s help in arranging entry to clubs, bars and restaurants was invaluable in making sure everything ran according to plan.

The stag do was fantastic!!! Everyone enjoyed the whole event and the day ran extremely smoothly, thank the bus driver for being flexible it made the day a lot easier. Many thanks to you and the Stag and Hen team.
George, Cumbria 09 Feb 2011

stag testimonial

Cheers mike for a great time and will be in touch about my stag do.. I've passed your website on to everyone I know so hopefully you will get some work from it. Cheers again
Richard Hughes, Glossop 13 Jan 2011

Mike thanks again and for going the extra mile - even coming to see us personally on the night!!
Paul, Newhall Derbyshire 03 Jan 2011

manchester-clay-pigeon-shoo

Just wanted to say thank you for a very well organised trip. The arrangements were really good and everything went smoothly on the day. All of the lads enjoyed the shooting and the poker and my winnings paid for the beer for a bit! Hotel was good and well located. I’ve attached a picture after the shooting, which you’re welcome to use.

I would recommend Stag and Hen Manchester to anyone looking to arrange an event in Manchester. Mike was helpful and friendly answering all my questions promptly and effectively. Many Thanks
Paul, Midlands 04 Feb 2011

The weekend was great and went without any dramas, the revs thing was sorted very quickly and i thank you for that.
It was obviously just a mix up with them. I'm just about to fill out the feedback form and i'd have no hesitation using you again or recommending you.
Jason, Downley Buckinghamshire 02 Jan 2011

There are just 3 easy steps to your perfect Stag or Hen Party

1Pick what you would like to do.

2Choose accommodation if needed.

3Click My Weekend and send us your enquiry.

Build Your Own Stag PartyBuild Your Own Hen Party

What’s on in Manchester

Barely a month goes by here in Manchester without a packed schedule so here is just a taster of what Stags and Hens visiting could expect during the months ahead.

Clubs and Bars The Great Northern Warehouse and Peter Street

Comedy The Comedy Store Manchester

Eating Out Fine Dining in the Food Capital of the North

Shopping The Corn Exchange (formerly The Triangle)

Sports Chill Factore & Airkix

Venues Manchester Arena

My Weekend

Need Accommodation? Get Quote

Close

Stag Activities Hen Activities

Follow us  

© 2014 About Us Terms and Conditions Privacy Policy Cookie Policy Conditions of Use Registered Company No. OC383828