Stag Party Testimonials

Our previous stag dos in Manchester dish the dirt

Who best to review Stag and Hen Manchester and the stag weekends we have organised than the stags themselves!! This page will be purely dedicated to stag party testimonials and reviews of Stag and Hen Manchester from all you mad stags out there!!



Chris Hodgson and Stags - 01/04/2017

Hi Michael The reviews are in and the Stag Do was a huge success! Even some of our Stag Veterans that have been on a few have said that this was the best one they have ever attended. It defo all came down to good preparation and researching the city as much as possible on my part before we all got there. Every activity was really fun and the guys seemed to love it all, the indoor skydive being the highlight. I will check with the stag/guys but I do have some good photos from the skydive and pizza making so I will get you a copy of those off my phone. Thanks for everything! Chris


Stephen Melhuish and Stags - 18/03/2016

Hi Mike, Thanks for the email and for all the hard work you put in to making this weekend such a great success. The stag had a fantastic time and he can't seem to stop texting everyone to say how much he enjoyed it. Your work made the best men look really good - because the weekend went without a single hitch. The hotel, the venues, everything was exactly as you said. The accommodation was excellent, the activities were fun and the night out was brilliant. Most people are still feeling a little rough today! I'll happily send a few photos once I've gotten around to uploading them (and gotten people's permission to send them!). Thanks once again to the whole team for helping me throughout this process - it was a daunting task but they were great all the way through. Couldnt have asked for better service Best wishes Steve


Stuart - 14/11/2015

Good activity, well run and organised.


Laurie Smith and Stags - 18/07/2015

Thanks for your message. Time is short but v impressed with accommodation, thanks for your help.


Chris Kettle - 04/07/2015

Hi Michael, Sorry it has taken a while to get back in touch. I just wanted to say a massive “Thank You” for helping to make my brother’s stag weekend such a fantastic experience. I don’t usually write reviews or provide feedback but the experiences and bonding we all had on the weekend deserve the highest praise. From the initial contact with yourselves our whims and fancies were dealt with professionally and you managed to tailor our needs every though they kept evolving. We were kept up to date with everything we needed to know and the itinerary was very impressive and detailed. The choice of activities should meet most tastes. You do need to include an option to have the stag kidnapped though. The karting, paintballing, hotel and 😉 club were obviously tried and tested offering great experiences and yet value for money. The hotel was ideally placed and a much better standard than we were expecting. Overall I can’t rate you enough and would encourage any prospective groups to use you with confidence. Chris, Newcastle


Martin Dolce and Stags - 25/04/2015

Hi Aisha, I just wanted to say a big thank you to you for organising everything that you and your team did for us this weekend. The accommodation was fabulous, and everybody commented to me how impressed they were with it – despite having to share beds! Additionally the guest passes as bierkeller were gratefully received and put to good use. So, although I’m a little jaded now, I was chuffed with how it all went and delighted that the stag and the rest of the party enjoyed themselves. thanks again Martin


Craig Roberts - 18/04/2015

Hi Mike, Sorry for the delay in reply. We had a fantastic time thank you, the day ran smoothly. All the stags couldn’t believe the value for money the package offered and I must say Aisha was excellent throughout and I hope she had an amazon wedding day. Thanks again and I would certainly recommend your services. Thanks Craig


Owain and Stags - 28/02/2015

Just a quick note. Thanks for organising our zorb football session, was a great laugh, even if a bit exhausting!


Chris Brown and Stags - 31/10/2014

Hello, After finally getting over the hangover, I just wanted to email to say thank you very much for all your help with the organisation of the stag. We have him the best weekend we could have wished for, and I really can’t thank you and your team enough. I would definitely recommend anyone to use your company in the future. Thank you once again, Chris


Fraser Tidman and Stags - 23/08/2014

A great stag do was had over the 2 days we spent in Manchester. Fantastic apartments, close to a sports bar which was perfect for our group. The Beer tasting went down a treat with the lads and Tiger Tiger was a good club selection; karaoke booth must be done! All the people, staff and venues were spot on. Would book with Stag and Hen again, cheers.


Gary Cleary - 05/07/2014

The stag weekend was great thank you. I believe it was everything our stag had hoped for and more. I would also like to thank Jessica for her hard work in organising so much of this for us. The apartments were beautiful, and we almost felt it was a shame that we had so little time to spend there as the weekend was packed with activities. The clay pigeon shooting was a lot of fun, but the highlight of the evening was the brilliant treatment we were offered at the restaurant (Around the world in 80 beers). There was a slight mix-up upon arrival and for a moment it seemed as though they did not have our reservation. However, the manager who was on duty that evening was very helpful and thorough, and he quickly sorted the issue out, going above and beyond the call of duty in the process to apologize to us for the inconvenience. We were offered several free drinks and free admission to a show that they were hosting there by way of an apology for the mix-up. We were all very impressed with the service at the restaurant in particular because they went out of their way to make us feel welcome.


Dale Faulkner - 14/06/2014

Thanks Aisha for an epic stag in a brilliant hotel in a class location x


Barry Howorth - 14/06/2014

Stag and Hen Manchester made organising our stag weekend that much easier. Helpful, stress free and easy to talk to. If I am unlucky enough to have another stag weekend I would use them again in a heartbeat.


Steve Martin - 08/02/2014

After wondering how on earth I was going to organise a stag do, I went online and found these guys. And what a find! Your website was clear and easy to use and plan a a great day. Go-karting was great fun, venue was good and well organised. Massive thanks to Mike and Sharon, all questions/issues were resolved quickly and efficiently. Peace of mind that I could leave it to them to sort everything out was a bonus. HIGHLY recommended.


Jack Traynor - 01/02/2014

Everyone had a fantastic time. It was something really different and also a lot of fun. I'd definitely like to do the same activity again sometime...


David Smith - 26/01/2014

Hello, Apologies for the delay, we all had a great time thanks. The whole event was great, I’ve attached the questionnaire which you sent with your email. I don’t have any issues and your company provided an excellent evening despite the short time period I had to organise the stag do. I’m afraid we didn’t take many pictures, so I can’t provide them for you but I hope the questionnaire is sufficient and I would recommend your services and use your company again. Many Thanks Dave


Gary and Stags - 12/03/2013

I would just like to say that the beer wench, Steph was fantastic last night and my cousin had a great stag doo. If possible please let her and the beer wench manager aware that we are very grateful for their help and enthusiasm last night.


Glyn and Stags - 02/03/2013

I would just like to say thank you very much for the excellent service provided it led to a fantastic Stag evening which was enjoyed by all.


Matt and Stags

A fantastic day was had by all. We won big at the races and had lots of celebratory drinks as a result. Comedy Club went down well too although someone did fall asleep (long day) and we finished off in baa bar.


Nath and Stags - 06/07/2012

Hi Mike, Yes everything went very well thanks, the hotel was just right for what we wanted and we all had a great night out in the city. Not sure about photos though as I didn't take any but if the other chaps have any I will see what I can do. Thanks Again Nathan


Peter and Stags - 08/06/2012

Thanks for the Email. Yes the night in Manchester with the beer wenches was a hugh success. All the lads had a great night with the girls and they made it easy for me and the other best man. A massive thank you to Lisa and the other girls, for keeping us entertain and out of trouble all night. Will recommend you for future events. Thanks again. Pete


Martin and Stags - 06/06/2012

The hotel was very good and was definitely stag friendly. Both of the nights you’d arranged for us went very well. We were particularly impressed by the casino evening, the host was very helpful, the dealers very friendly and the complimentary food and drinks were also well received. Thanks for finding the Green which showed the rugby, this was another place that the lads were particularly impressed with and the bar staff were a really good laugh too. In honesty, I was expecting the weather to be far worse but in any case, it was going to take one hell of a monsoon to dampen our spirits. Stag and Hen Manchester were superb from initial enquiry right through until after we’d got back. They were prompt in answering all questions and were always very easy to deal with. S and H have a great choice of activities and ours were organised really well, were good value for money and either met or exceeded our expectations as a group. Above all, as this was my first time out as a best man S and H made it very easy to organise a stag party that everyone would enjoy, this allowed the Stag, myself and the rest of the party to concentrate on having a brilliant time – which we did. I would recommend them to any best man or chief bridesmaid


Robin and Stags - 11/04/2012

Hello Mike, Our visit to Manchester was great!! Everything did go well. We stayed at the youth hostel (yha) at deans gate. A place we would certainly recommend. The Tiger Tiger arrangement was perfect. We had a great party there. And on Sunday we went to Manchester United against Everton … an other highlight of our weekend! Thanks for your help.


Gerald and Friends Birthday Party - 08/02/2012

Yes all went well so there was no need for contact. Thanks for organising again Mike. I think we’ve done Manchester now but please let me know if you take on any more destinations All the best, Gerald


Andrew and Stags - 01/09/2011

The whole process, organising, booking and paying for the stag weekend was made much easier by using your site. An enjoyable weekend was had by all and I would certainly recommend you and Manchester to friends.


Rob and Stags - 17/08/2011

We had a great night mate, overall the bars were great, they were all busy and as they were in one place we had no problems finding them. The service in Henry J Beans was quality, our booth wasn't ready when we arrived but they got straight on to it, and the waitress service was quality – we wouldn’t have stayed anywhere near as long or spent as much if we’d had to spend ages queuing at the bar. The service from Mike was excellent, access to all but one venues was easy, the bars were all in one place which was great for those not too familiar with the city and overall we felt this was great value and would happily recommend the company to anyone! Cheers for the top service! Rob.


Steve and Stags - 05/08/2011

Just wanted to say it couldn’t have been better organised or have gone more smoothly. The Karting was fantastic, although we occupied 5 of the bottom 7 positions! The hotel was much better than we were expecting, and in a great location. ( Next time I will visit the science and Industry museum nearby). The food in the comedy store was excellent, great presentation, we got shown to superb seats, 5 comics on, all very good. The club was very nice, great music, and a really fantastic night was had by all. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the arrangements you made on our behalf was exactly as you had stated, absolutely no hassle or problems whatsoever. All in all, a great weekend, and excellent value for money. Thankyou so much


Patrick, his best man Craig and Stags - 21/07/2011

May I thank the stag and hen Manchester for all their work which did ensure we had a hassle free, smooth stag weekend end in Manchester. Fantastic value for money, excellent communication was made at all times form yourselves. In respect to the weekend we had a fantastic time, such a good laugh and experience, all people who went really enjoyed themselves. The Indoor sky diving really was a breath taking experience which really put the group on a high for the meal at hard rock and the rest of the night. As far as arrangements everything went very smoothly, you certainly did give first rate service, you’re in depth itinerary was very helpful and your communication was always impeccable. We have a DVD from the sky diving, I will try and send you some additional content. Thanks Again Craig English


Mathew and Stags - 20/07/2011

Thanks for the photos. Still very much in recovery mode (and keep be for some time) after a top weekend. On the gambling front our time at the dogs was less profitable than the casino.!...Everything went very smoothly thanks


Mark and his Stags - 13/07/2011

Can I take this opportunity to thank you again for such a great weekend. Coming across your website was a great find and the weekend could not have been more perfect. I think it was down to how the weekend was organised that we had such a great time. The hotel and location choice was perfect. Good luck for the future and I can only hope that many others get to use your company and be as happy with the service as I was.


Neil and his Stags - 25/05/2011

The Q Jump passes were really helpful and both Obsessions and Revolution were excellent choices for our group. I would happily recommend you to anyone going on a stag in the region and I am happy to give a testimonial for your website.


Dan, Warrington - 02/04/2011

Thanks for your help organising the weekend at such late notice...Karting was great fun and really filled the day...When to the printworks, then finished up back at the hotel around 4:00, but unfortunately there were no bars open near by so we ordered a take away to the hotel and called it a night!


Mark, Lytham - 11/03/2011

On our way home now, just wanted to say thanks for everything. All went without a hitch and everyone had a fantastic time. Thanks again Mark


Daniel, Spain - 10/03/2011

We had a great time at Belle Vue. Everything was ok, and no problems arised. Some of my friends won some money also, and the stag was really excited with the evening there. We get the greyhound by taxi, which was 10 pounds each cab (not expensive) from Piccadilly gardens. Thank you for the experience. Really funny. ”


Kapil, from Oxford - 09/03/2011

Apologies for not responding earlier but took an extra day off Monday to recover! The food was all complimentary at the casino and the quality was very good. The hotel had our bookings to hand and the rooms were excellent quality with the location ideal In fact the entire weekend was very well organised and with the first night at Deansgate and the second at the Printworks it meant that everything was kept nice and tight. Thanks for your help with organising the event and you'll be sure we will come back to you again in the future


Richard, West Yorkshire - 01/03/2011

Thanks, A good time was had by all, the wowballs were great fun. I must admit, we were all a little unsure of the prospect of rolling around in a plastic ball after a previous day of drinking, however we all enjoyed the strange experience. The guy at the Watersport centre was really helpful and put us all at ease. I would recommend this to anyone looking for something slightly different to do for a Stag weekend activity. Thanks also to you for your help and assistance.


Kelly Brown, International for Scotland Rugby Union team and Glasgow - 10/02/2011

Great weekend, Manchester welcomed us with open arms. As we were a big group, Mike and Sharon’s help in arranging entry to clubs, bars and restaurants was invaluable in making sure everything ran according to plan.


George, Cumbria - 09/02/2011

The stag do was fantastic!!! Everyone enjoyed the whole event and the day ran extremely smoothly, thank the bus driver for being flexible it made the day a lot easier. Many thanks to you and the Stag and Hen team.


Paul, Midlands - 04/02/2011

I would recommend Stag and Hen Manchester to anyone looking to arrange an event in Manchester. Mike was helpful and friendly answering all my questions promptly and effectively. Many Thanks


James, Ireland - 02/02/2011

What to say about Stag and Hen Manchester! As a stressed best man charged with organising the enjoyment of a group of around 10 demanding blokes lads for a weekend, the prospect of booking events and venues at short notice in Manchester on a United weekend was daunting to say the least. As I was browsing around accommodation options I stumbled upon the Stag and Hen Manchester website which seemed to offer exactly what I was looking for: a one stop shop for the whole event. I called the team at SAHM and spoke to Mike Ferguson who is friendly and knowledgeable- Manchester is his home town and was able to reel off literally dozens of possibilities for a fun packed weekend. I knew immediately I was in safe hands. I had fairly exacting needs and wanted to tailor the package rather than following a set agenda. Within hours Mike had come back with a set of options for me which I was able to present to the guys. I signed up for the deal and the whole booking process was straightforward and costs for the weekend were good value compared to what I could have done myself including the time taken. The accounting team are also very pleasant and easy to deal with and the whole transaction was completed very quickly. For the stag weekend itself, Mike prepared a detailed itinerary for the weekend. Everything was arranged, taxis, hotels, events guest passes. It all went like clockwork. As the ultimate in customer service, Mike even turned up briefly at the main event (ice Luging) to make sure we were doing okay! The good news was despite two mad days and nights in one of the most exciting cities in England the stag ( survived) and enjoyed himself as did the rest of the guys. I would confidently recommend SAHM for professionalism, cost and customer service for any stag do. As a relieved best man having delivered on the stag do, I only have my speech to worry about now J


Richard Hughes, Glossop - 13/01/2011

Cheers Mike for a great time and will be in touch about my stag do.. I've passed your website on to everyone I know so hopefully you will get some work from it. Cheers again


Paul, Newhall Derbyshire - 03/01/2011

Just wanted to say thank you for a very well organised trip. The arrangements were really good and everything went smoothly on the day. All of the lads enjoyed the shooting and the poker and my winnings paid for the beer for a bit! Hotel was good and well located. I’ve attached a picture after the shooting, which you’re welcome to use.


Jason, Downley Buckinghamshire - 02/01/2011

The weekend was great and went without any dramas. I'm just about to fill out the feedback form and I'd have no hesitation using you again or recommending you.